April 21

How to Ask for & Give Direction

Asking For Direction

  1. Where is Karbi?
  2. How do I get to Talin?
  3. How do you get to the Bank?
  4. Where can I find the KFC?
  5. Is there a pizza place near here?
  6. How can I get to Vardenis from here?
  7. Can you show me the way to Dilijan?
  8. Can you tell me how to get to Ijevan?

Giving Directions

  1. Go right/left/trough to the gas station.
  2. Turn left/right from the corner.
  3. Take the first (turning) to the left/to the right from Gealla store.
  4. Go past the school on the left.
  5. The Pizza hut is next to…/beside…/in front of Tashir pizza.
  6. The easiest way is to the left.
  7. The best way is to the right.

If you don’t know the way, you can say

  1. I’m afraid. I don’t know what to advise.
  2. I wish I could help.
  3. I’m sorry, I’m not from here.
  4. Sorry, I don’t know my way around here.


Posted April 21, 2024 by trdatterabrahamyan in category English, ապրիլ ամիս

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*